If you want your Smart Travelling App account to be permanently deleted, please do the following:
- Log in with your account on this website
- Go to the Account page
- You will find a “Delete account” tab there, which will let you send a deletion request
NOTICE: if we delete your account, you will not be able to recover any in-app-purchases (e.g. guides) or any other data you might have saved (e.g. “favourites”). Anything related to your email address will be permanently removed from our servers.