In order to be able to feed the large flock of monks, the Tegernsee monastery built the Lieberhof many centuries ago, where agriculture is practiced on the slopes above the abbey. Even after the monastery was closed, the Lieberhof remained a farm until it was turned into an inn in 1918 by the Tegernsee rural community. Today, more than 100 years later, the history of the monastery is to serve as the basis for the culinary offer and old products, recipes and techniques are brought back into focus. Whether on the terrace with a magnificent view over Lake Tegernsee or in one of the cozy parlors, the Lieberhof is always worth a visit.
phone: +49 80 22 41 63
daily noon - 11pm